Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems.

Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

It's commonly proven that overpopulation of urban areas is one of the most concerning issues which leads to various effects to our human life. This problem may be due to several reasons and it should be tackled to find solutions.

The most significant factors that results in the exceeding increase of inhabitants may be the lack of family planning. Specifically, in almost developing nations, people those who are illiterate accounting for a large number. Therefore, they are perhaps incapable of acquiring the knowledge of family planning. In addition, patriarchal behavior is another principal reason which has led to the rise of birth rate exceedingly. Clearly, it's frequently seen almost in Oriental families that, they want to have sons to become posterity. As a consequence, they would try their best to bear boys if they give birth to the girls. For these reasons, it's certainly true that these two reasons above are the main factors leading to the proliferation of birth rate, nowadays.

To address this matter, it is of great importance to control the number of infants in each family. Firstly, making people aware of family planning is one of the most perfect solutions that will gradually cut down the overpopulation all over the world. Moreover, governments might have to come with various policies related to tax exemptions given to the families that only have one or two youngsters because we humans are more inclined towards money, this may produced some positive results, hence curbing overpopulation easier.

In conclusion, there may be some causes that lead to overpopulation problem. However, there have been some certain solutions to combat this issue by improving people awareness of family planning or being given tax concessions by governments.