In the past, people wore their traditional clothes and followed their culture. These days, most people wear similar clothes and therefore look very similar to one another. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays many people are interested to wear the same type of dresses rather than ancestral clothes and old culture like past generations. However, this essay explains the positive aspects of new trends of attire in terms of uniformity, identity and disbelief of dress cultures.

Most of the young generations are often express the taste of new fashion and modern trends in clothes. Changing dress by the alteration of designers choice is the new tendency of modernization. So they are avoiding the old traditional clothes and cultural aspects of such dresses. For instance, in past, elderly people always wear sarees, blouses with cotton linen as their official and none official occasions. Thus, it makes the remembrance of old generations survival of crisis in many circumstances.

Nevertheless, wearing a uniform like clothes may precipitate togetherness, identical to the same groups, companies or agencies. Such outfits may mitigate the discrimination between society and various classes of families. For example, people may express differentiation between the types of clothes and the culture of a person if they wear traditional clothes. However, if everyone choose the same outfits would enhance uniformity and detour the attitude of the old culture. On the other hand, people may think formal dresses would envelop the old culture and it would be migrated to the new generation. Though, wearing ancestral clothes daily would mitigate the actual purpose of such clothes to the core. Simple and manageable choice of clothes would be easy to carry and use in every situation without any difficulties as a whole. Because most of the traditional dresses are unmanageable, and pattern to the form of wear makes disillusioned in recent days.

To sum up, it is good to follow old traditional dresses and transform past cultures into new ones. Nonetheless, being identical wears in day to day life would be more beneficial irrespective of special events.