In some countries, online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, it is observed in many nations that individuals are prone to prioritise to purchase products via the Internet rather than go to commercial centers. Although some experts acknowledge that this propensity might be fraught with a lot of ominous bearings, I would argue that buyers can reap the benefits of shopping online.

On the one hand, a vast array of factors has convinced many people to concede that this trend is unfavorable in some facets. The first justification is that a great number of sellers and individuals in stores may be unemployed in the near future if consumers gradually prefer to buy goods online. This can be perfectly exemplified in case of a survey showing a decline in the quantity of visitors to BigC supermarkets . It leads to the fact that this incorporation has to face the bankruptcy and staff will lose their occupations in years to come. Furthermore, in terms of shopping online, it is very hard for buyers to verify the quality of the products that they want to purchase. For instance, many consumers have posted complaints on some apps like Sendo or Tiki due to the low-standard goods delivered to them. Nevertheless, this issue would be tackled if commercial app companies have judicious approaches.

On the other hand, there a a host of merits that shopping via the Internet could bring. Firstly, It might help individuals save a great amout of time since they do not need to allocate their time to commute to shops. To illustrate, it could take 10 minutes for a person to buy a dress online, compared to about an hour for her to make a deal when it comes to direct shopping. Thus, in lieu of sparing too much time for going to stores, buyers are capable of looking for some other types of goods. Moreover, plenty of commercial apps offer a wide range of products for purchasers to select which can satisfy their demands. Accordingly, they can make appropriate decisions.

In conclusion, apparently, It cannot be denied that the substitution of online purchasing for the direct one would have a lot of drawbacks; However, I want to affirm that this tendency could be beneficial to some extent.