People eat more processed food than they did in the past. Why is this? What are the effects of this?

There is a common fact that these days, humans utilise convenience food more than ever compared to previous days. The result of this trend can come from people getting busier than in the past, and the outcome of such a trend may harm their physical health.

To begin with, people, in recent years, are much busier than they used to be, which leads them to consume more processed food. It is argued that after the COVID-19 pandemic, the job market is more competitive than ever before, which means that employees have to work harder and get more jobs done effectively, or they will be laid off and have trouble with their financial situation. Most students between the ages of 18 and 22 in Vietnam, for example, have to work two to three types of professions at the same time, including part-time jobs, teaching assistants, etcetera.

As a result, it may have some negative impacts on the physical health of consumers as people consume too much fast food. It is undeniable that eating this type of food will cause obesity as users absorb so many fats. Also, no one can ensure the quality of the convenience food as the ingredients are not fresh at all. All of these reasons seem to have so many bad influences on humans’ health and stomachs.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that the trend of using fast food has increased over these years compared to the previous days due to the rise in working hours of workers. Thus, this consequence may lead to some harmful impacts on their health, such as stomachaches.