‘People who do not use social media networks will always fall behind in career development

opportunities.’

To what extent do you feel that this is an accurate and important prediction?

Being familiar with social media is going to be an imperative skill in the new era. It has been argued whether applying them take a special place in career improvement or not. I personally am in the favor of importance of using these media.

These days working with a computer as well as applying social media is going to occupy a huge space in human’s life. In my perspective, it is crucial getting to know them since when it comes to work, without any doubt, those who can implement Apps like Facebook, Twitter and Instagram can simply win the opportunity of having closer contact with their colleagues, clients as well as other people around the world. Moreover, web experts are considered the successful hunters of enormous vacant job positions through these applications, who can work much faster than their rivals. Take Indeed application as an example, in term of job searching it is revealed one of the most efficient medium worldwide. Finally, in comparison to looking through Ads in a newspaper, social media are by far more convenient, rapid and target-oriented.

Although, other people who can not implement computer and network are still remaining in the race by means of using traditional methods such as TV commercials and Newspaper advertisements, but these pathways are more demanding and time-consuming than Internet browsers.

In conclusion, I would not like to totally degrade person who is not able or do not want to apply new technologies, but as having discussed earlier, I personally think that old-fashioned employers will not be able to compete with media users in the near future.