A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

As we know, there are now some arguments about the two ideas that whether capital assets or position in society will be elements to consider that person's worth or the other good personalities. Although the term of money is extremely vital in today's society, I think that we should not miss any individuals' kindness.

Why did some people think social position and asset are important? Because without them, there is little chance of making your dream come true. Moreover, despite how many one person can earn a day now, these materials still be what we try our best to achieve. As an example, an individual has the ability to become a politician if they have enough money for their academic education and the power related to persuading other residents. The power of money also take your steps easier to get the position that makes others proud of yourself.

In contrast, some characteristics which related to the past still be appropriated. Unless we felt deeply about the pain of the environment that we damaged for many years, we would make the biggest reunion between people in order to find out the best solution to save what we have done. More than that, we can obviously see that many charities and blood donations have been celebrated to give it to those who are suffering from lack of blood situations. All of these activities not only show the love between humans but also be worth to give many compliments.

In conclusion, besides what did others say about the necessity of money and status, I personally believe that the value of humans' characteristics still exists and has its own importance in another meaning.