Is prevention better than cure?

Prevention is better than cure, which means it is better to take precautions before getting involved in an illness or a problem. Also should be mentioned study on a subject on treating diseases can cost astronomical amounts of money. This essay agrees with this statement and will discuss the benefits of the prevention.

First of all, It is indeed essential for human to elevate their knowledge and stay up to date to deal with diseases, Some people might discuss prevention can not be enough since the human body is valuable compare to any other living species, although prevention is indispensable and it is the primary line of defense for mankind, In other words, Many diseases still have no any medical treatment but it can be stoped by studying on prevention for Example, by educating people about the Covid-19 pandemic which can be prevented from spreading to others, governments were able to afford time for their scientists and researchers to find a suitable cure for this deadly virus.

However, many people still believe treatment benefits the economy, directly and indirectly, an increase in supply demands will organize the situation for the pharmaceutical companies to employ more people to have an increase in quantity even some countries revenues come from this industry just like Switzerland or Israel, which means they industry highly depends on the medical tourists but the issue is these treatments always costs a fortune.

In conclusion, medical research and treatments indeed are vital for human yet its costs a fortune to pay up for these treatments bills.