In recent year sports stars have become increasingly famous and wealthy. For some this is a benefit, raising the profile of sports, but for others it is a negative influence. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, how easily sports stars attain eminence and even wealth has aroused people’s discussion. For some people, it seems to be an eligible role models with some positive effects towards society; while sports stars are deemed to be related to some other detrimental implications. This paper will elaborate on both sides and my own perspectives will be given as well.

This phenomenon certainly pertains to some demerits of disorientation when beginners undertake their sporty careers. It is possible that apprentices might become fascinated by sports for the wrong reasons and it will stimulate those more interested in high financial and social reward rather than the actual sport. For example, with only some initial success, many athletes are likely to be arrogant and complacent with unrealistic compliment about their talents and stop working towards more achievable goals. Furthermore, immersing too much in sport activities may hinder young people from getting the requisite knowledge that properly inherent with them for the whole life.

There are still, however, some positive sides that also should be taken into consideration. It is noticeable that people are more likely to venerates those sports stars and often mimic their playing styles and even their lifestyles. Renowned athletes are able to become a sport ambassador which may encourage people to participate in sport activities. As a result, it may be an irrefutable motivation not only for enhancing social healthcare but also encouraging and seeking for innate talents. At the same time, many eminent athletes turn out to be a generous philanthropist willing to help the poor and disabled people.

All in all, I adhere to the faith that the sports stars are well-deserved for attaining respectability and even prosperity since their social dedication.