In recent years sports stars have become increasingly famous and wealthy. For some this is a benefit, raising the profile of sports, but for others it is a negative influence. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the past, sports stars were not as important as their counterparts such as movie actors or singers in the public eye. However, throughout the years these athlete has become increasingly popular than ever before. Certain people believe this is a good change for sport in general, meanwhile, others remain that this trend would cause negative impacts on society. In this essay, both sides of the argument will be discussed.

First and foremost, professional players, who experienced a surge in fame and income, would feel incentive. In order to meet the expectation of the public as well as the payment from the clubs' owners, those players would focus more on their career, which will offer audiences better performance and higher quality of entertainment. For example, if a new talent, who have an unfortunate life, is founded and funded by sports firms he might be able to continue his career and thrive. As the result, the satisfaction of sports enthusiasts with their favourite players or teams will be improved. Furthermore, famous sports stars could be a good model for kids to look up to. Their action, either inside or outside the games, will have a great impact on the public. Therefore, these professors could call out for change or action with a good purpose such as raising funds for hapless people in Africa.

On the other hand, too much is attention from other people on players that they often suffer from stress-related illnesses. Paparazzi, for instance, have the tendency to infringe on sports professors’ privacy. Therefore, it might cause low performance and destroy one’s career, if there is a great deal of fame on them. In addition, a bad model could mislead the public or cause negative influence, since there is no warranty that they will always behave in the right manner if they have a great number of fans and money.

In conclusion, I believe that both views have a fair share of pros and cons. Although many people think that this trend could have negative effects on professional players and their fame could be detrimental, however, such argument could also be reversed. These stars could feel encouraged and radiate positive energy to the public. In summary, I reckon this phenomenon could be both beneficial and detrimental at the same time.