In recent years some countries have experienced very rapid economic development. This has resulted in much higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the countryside.

This situation may bring some problems for the country as a whole. What are these problems? How might they be reduced?

Recently, many countries have remarkably developed the economy. Consequently, the living standards of urban area is much higher than in the past, but those who live in the countryside still have to confront many difficulties. In my view, I concur that the governments should take immediately measures to solve these problems before the situation becomes worse.

Firstly, the economic developments will lead to a change in population stucture. As big citites are renovated and modernized significantly, many countryside residents aim to city with better job opportunities compared to their hometown. Therefore, create a wave of migration and the housing crisis in big cities, leads to many other kinds of crisis such as enrvironmental pollution, etc. The best illustration for this is half of the world population are lived in the Valeriepieris circle with the diameter of about 4000km - which includes many big cities in China and active cities in Japan. Secondly, this also recreates the occupation structure. Because many people are moving to rural areas, the countryside economy are in a shortage of personnel, and many businesses are about to close. For instance, many attractive policy are developed to attract more people working in remote area to enlighten these land, but this number can only be counted by fingers. This is serious since many traditional village is nearly disappeared, losing the cultural identities of the country.

So what is the solution for this issue? First of all, the governments should develop countryside infrastructures, therefore gradually improve the file there so that people feel worth living. Furthermore, they should limit the differences between the standards of living in urban areas and in the countryside, expand the countryside into town and cities and install the amenities for residents here.

To reiterate, I admit that rapid economic developments not only positively affect the country but also have some negative influences. So the govenrments should solve these problems in order to support countryside improvements and make the country more powerful.