Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Developing countries often receive money donation from wealthy nations, but it is not useful to get rid of poverty completely. Due to that, some people claim that developed countries should oblige poorer ones with other types of help instead of giving money. For me, I completely agree with this opinion to some extent, which will be discussed in this essay.

First of all, the most obvious problem is that those financial assistance does not ofen reach its intended receiver. There is a significant risk that the corrupt government will misuesd it while the poor can only receive very little or even nothing. As a result, those who need help the most still struggle in the vicious cycle of poverty and they have to borrow a large amount of money to earn for living.

In the other hand, it is believed that education must be the root cause of poverty. Since then, rich country should offer educational facilities, the truly effective teaching method to poorer countries instead of pouring billion dollars into the government. Just only education that can help people manage to increase their living conditions. Nowadays, many uneducated people have to work almost day and night in utterly dangerous places with very low wages. In contrast, people who have chance to go to school do have more opportunities to be employed for a high-paid job than others.

In conclusion, i believed that financial aid helps nothing to deal with poverty in developing countries. And what really should be done is deploying teachers, building more schools and providing more educational resources.