Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present age, financial difficulties are happening in underdeveloped countries owing to their unstable industrial conditions. This means that those are highly in need of substantial support from the global community. However, some people assert that financial aids are impractical in solving poverty; therefore, alternatively, other proper types of help should be provided. Personally, I find this view convincing for the following reasons.

In the first place, there is no denying that financial aid is contemplated as a temporary approach. Although it is widely acknowledged that international pensions can immediately tackle the problem of financial burden, there is no guarantee that poor countries may utilize them correctly in order to address all the problems. For example, African countries have earned billions of dollars donated by multiple developed ones; however, African people still suffer from poverty and lack of basic needs. This incident, coincidently, is the same as giving someone a fish, not a fishing rod. While a fish can provide a meal for the family, a fishing rod might help that person earn a living from it.

Additionally, there appears to be various shreds of evidence demonstrating that challenges to overcome poverty will be alleviated if strategic assistance is held properly. To be more specific, it is highly advisable for foreign supporters to hold careful observations into the living standards of underdeveloped countries. By merely comprehending the hindrances that local people are facing up with, they would propose appropriate measures. Unemployment, for instance, has been one of the primary causes resulting in poverty. Therefore, numerous job opportunities would be given including guided-training so that local residents are able to pursue a career permanently with a monthly decent salary.

All things considered, I firmly approve of the opinion that financial aid is an inefficient approach and should be replaced by other methods of supply. This can be well illustrated by the fact that cash-related donations are superficial and pose no implication in the long run.