Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last decade, the world has developed significantly in terms of science, technology, education,... etc. Many developing nations have risen to one of the richest nations in the world such as China and Korea. However, lots of countries are still in poverty situations that are desperately in need of money to feed their citizens. Rich countries nowadays are donating lots of money to poorer countries with an aim of solving this problem although many people argue that this generous behavior is not practical enough and other types of aid are needed. From my personal point of view, I strongly agree with the statement and shall explain my opinions below.

I believe that financial aid is not as useless as most people claim as it can still be useful in the short term. First and foremost, poor people need food the most, and they cannot live without eating something for a few days. Therefore the immediate need for money to buy food is crucial in fighting poverty. Besides, funds from other developed countries can be used to construct schools, hospitals, and houses that are very necessary for poor citizens. Money can also help build factories that produce food and create jobs for jobless people. However, not as good as it sounds, poor countries are still in poverty condition after those funds run out.

It is obvious that money is not unlimited and it depletes very fast, especially when we don't know how to use it wisely. As the statement said before, providing financial aid is not enough to solve poverty, we need to teach them how to earn money by themselves. By providing free education, dedicated and committed teachers with an aim of teaching kids in these poor nations, we can completely eradicate poverty in the near future. Education is the core of every nation, if those kids are smart enough to earn money in order to buy food, poverty will not be a thing to be considered anymore. Moreover, they can change their nations to become wealthier so their countries with no more in need of any aid from other nations. For instance, most countries in Africa are very poor, but Quang Linh (a Vietnamese youtube guy) has taught them how to cultivate by themselves and these African's lives have changed significantly.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that giving money to developing countries can help ease poverty conditions in some ways. However, to solve the problem completely, it is crucial to provide high-quality education to these countries. Therefore, other types of help are extremely vital in the fight against poverty, give them a fish rod, not some fish.