Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, there is an undeniable fact that economic support from developed nations to poorer countries does not alleviate their poverty rate. Hence, it is widely believed that alternative assistance is needed to invest in underdeveloped ones. From my perspective, I completely concur with this statement.

It is transparent that monetary donations are not beneficial to undeveloped governments in the long run. That is mainly because those authorities would be dependent on financial aid, meaning that they could not modernise and industrialise their countries by themselves if those supports are suspended. For instance, the overwhelming amount of American budgetary aid to Afghanistan has triggered the collapse of the Afghan economy after the Taliban claimed the government. As a consequence, not only underdeveloped countries are not advanced, but also national breakdowns could occur and harm the countries.

Since the financial approach is somewhat dangerous, it is necessary to search for other measures. In my opinion, one of the solutions is the investment in facilities and technology in undeveloped nations. The key rationale is that they could base on those infrastructures to advance the economy in their unique and sustainable way with several instructions from modern countries. Take Quang Linh as an example, he assisted the local people with agricultural techniques in irrigation and cultivating in order to have a reasonable amount of staple crops like rice, corn or sweet potatoes. Therefore, poorer countries could have a significant advancement to not be dependent on support and handle their economic issues.

In conclusion, I hold a firm belief that budgetary provision to undeveloped nations are harmful, and I think that such different effective approaches like infrastructure construction could rescue those countries from poverty and underdevelopment.