For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As academic learning and vocational training are crucial to the maturity of a child, it is often to see others think teachers’ roles outweigh parents when it comes to this topic. It’s can’t be denied that the influence of teachers is beneficial in the sense of transferring socializing skills and knowledge, but I believe there is more reason why parents have more impact on their kids.

To be honest, some people prefer teachers to parents when it comes to teaching children about matters in life and improving their critical thinking. It is understandable mainly because tutors provide knowledge, giving information, therefore contributing a big part to children’s intelligence and their social skills. With the teacher’s guidance, children can have more skills, for example, they can learn how to gather data smartly as well as keep themself updated with social news.

However, parents have more influence on their children when it comes to raising and personalities’ understanding. As a parent, recognizing talents and children's potential can be earlier than anybody, for that they can pay attention and invest more on and maximize their intelligence. Sports, for example, many children have potential in sports from an early age and without parent’s attention, that talent can be wasted. While teachers teach children subjects such as math, physic, chemist, parents teach them life skills such as car fixing, cooking. Not only that, parents play a big role in children’s manner, teaching them how to act when you are in public, mentor them the basic skill of a human. When children behave badly, parents are said to have failed to educate them.

For all of the reasons above, I can strengthen my beliefs that mentors don’t have more impact on children than parents do.