Shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drink that has been scientifically proven to be bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that shop should be prohibited from selling food and drink that is scientifically proven to be harmful to public health. Personally, I totally agree with this idea.

Firstly, the prohibition in banning unhealthy food and drink is essential to protect community health because of the ability in preventing risk diseases. Obviously, a vast of researches demonstrates most of food or beverage, especially fast food or processed food obtain a huge amount of fat components which could lead to plenty of disease such as cardiovascular disease, diabities or obesities as well. Therefore, by banning their sale, it can be seen that as the best method in reducing the potential of healthy issues and improve people immune system. As a result, the community which every citizen has good health is the key factor in boosting their national economy.

Secondly, restricting selling dangerous food and drink would be considered as the suitable approach in saving national budget in building the healthcare system in the long-term. By prohibiting the sale of unhealthy food and drink, the community’s health is likely to improve, leading to a decrease in the number of individuals who prone to illness or dangerous health problems. As the result, the demand for healthcare services such as building hospitals, healthcare center or educational cost for doctors would be declined in the future. Therefore, prohibiting harmful food and beverage can bring the long-term benefits not only for public health but also for national budget in the future.

However, the prohibition of this kind of food and drink may have a negative attitude for the public, especially for people who are prioritized their eating interests. They have a tendency in indulging themselves in eating and do not totally care too much about the harmful components in food. Therefore, this ban could lead to the feeling a loss of freedom in choosing food and beverage.

In conclusion, although freedom in opting for food and beverages base on people’s interests, I firmly believe that banning harmful food which is siencitifically proven have more benefits.