Shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drinks that have been scientifically proven to be bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, both food and drinks having been verified to endanger societies’ health should be freely unacceptable. I, personally, state the same perspective of this issue for the reasonable points, which will be deliberated in this following essay.

On the one side, one of the main reasons unhealthy food exists is that it can be cheaper and more convenient to produce and purchase than healthy food. Generally, this eases low-income people to obtain dietary needs. Sadly, this triggers and hampers low-grade inflammation causing chronic diseases (strokes), which people adopt unhealthy lifestyle behaviours. Furthermore, supermarkets selling packaged food and soft drinks usually donate highest taxes to state, due to operating 24 hours a day, so that society could continually purchase junk food. Subsequently, a great number of teenagers spend their leisure time with purchasing product they are desired.

On the flip side, low-nutrient foods that people often consume multiple times per day include the primary source of calories. Adults consuming regular amounts of fast and junk food will have negative effects on body, a lower risk of obesity. Thus, this will encumber government due to increasing the number of obesity in region. In addition, to induce aggravate symptoms of mental illnesses. When consumes certain foods in excess can bring significant changes to the neurotransmitters that dependent on junk foods whenever people feel low. This can hamper the signalling of neurotransmitters such as dopamine and serotonin (the happy hormones), so that this can lead to depression and other mental health disorders.

In conclusion, in my standpoint, unhealthy snacks to be banned are more beneficial. Those include almost all of junk food including many calories as well as deteriorating disorder of mental health. This is as long as cheap food more nutrients.