Shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drinks that have been scientifically proven to be bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, both foods and drinks having been verified to endanger societies’ health should strictly be unacceptable at any shops. I, personally, state the same perspective of this issue for the reasonable points, which will be deliberated in this following essay.

On the one side, one of the main reasons allowing variant snacks is that it can be more mouth-watering to purchase for dietary intake. Together with hectic schedules, those who prefer takeaway service prioritize to consume instant-processed foods which drives their appettite most, but low-energy-dense foods. Furthermore, food industries running for confectionary and soft drinks usually contribute the highest taxes to state, due to 24-hour operational supermarket. Apparently, how many customers are interested in such products, particularly young people, will increase stable local economy and national revenue in the long run.

On the flip side, food and beverage with poor-nutrient content consumed by society as the primary source of calories unfortunately suffer heavy consequences. Despite lacking nutrients such as fibre and vitamins, today’s people eat limitless junk foods (burgers and pizzas), containing high levels of fats and sugars which weigh their excessive body even worse diabetes. In addition, the young’s preference on discretionary food aggravates symptoms of mental illnesses which probably bring significant neurotransmitters. This can hamper the signalling of molecule such as dopamine and serotonin (the happy hormones) which afflict depression and other mental disorders.

In conclusion, in my standpoint, unhealthy snacks to be banned are more beneficial outcomes. Such products hold less high-nutrient-source as well as prompt obsessive-compulsive disorder. This is as long as high responsibility of food industries is supervised to pay reasonable taxes.