many people are against training dolphins to perform in the circus because it may injure these animals.Do you agree or disagree? why?

One of the highly controversial issues these days relates to whether or not training dolphins to perform in circus my harm them and should no longer be a common practice. Some people believe that when dolphins are educated to perform in shows, they are acting unnatural, and when they conduct such circus acts they may in fact be in pain. I agree entirely with this opinion due to several reasons that I will discuss in greater detail in my essay.

First of all, it is globally known that animals kept into captivity are never happy nor they enjoy their living state. There is not a single zoo or aquarium in which animals feel loved and taken care of, let alone feeling free, and that is because keeping them out of their natural state is undoubtedly cruel. But when performing in circus acts is added to the captivity state, some animals may suffer more than others, specifically dolphins. Trainers work hard to teach those animals choreographies and spectacular performances for the amusement of the public, but most of the time those poor mammals are just being played with for food.

Although some dolphins are rescued and medicated before being put into circuses and zoos, and some others are even born captive for the preservation of the species, I strongly believe that it would make a tremendous impact on those species if they were instated into nature. One good illustration of what could be done differently in those cases is what has been done with the breeding of pandas. In order to preserve the species, pandas are kept captive for the duration of the gestation, and after a year from birth, they are reinstated in their habitat. this allows them to be kept safe but then try to live a normal life.

After having discussed the most pertinent point of this issue, I feel that the only logical conclusion is that circuses should not train animals like dolphins to perform for them anymore as it puts them in more danger than good.