Society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. Do you agree or disagree?

Advertisements have gained significant prominence in recent years. Opinions are divided on the benefits of that marketing tool. While some reckon that such useless and detrimental promotion should be prohibited in all forms, I believe that those pieces of information are not adverse as well as pointless and they could even do harm to society if be banned

There are several reasons why I do not agree with the statement that commercials are harmful and futile. In fact, advertising nowadays contains entertainment value and is capable of entertaining audiences. To provide information more interestingly, advertisers create some short videos with engaging content and ear-catching songs instead of promoting through traditional printed newspapers. This functions as entertainment and marketing tools at the same time if those pieces of advertisement can go viral. Besides, considering the benefits that companies would reap, advertising helps businesses survive and develop in a competitive market. This could pave the way for economic development in the future

On the other hand, it would be damaging for humanity if advertising is forbidden. Admittedly, commercials tend to be exaggerated and more gripping than reality. However, it is only because they want to reach more potential customers as well as notify people about their products. It is up to individuals' demand to decide if they will buy or not. Moreover, if advertising does not exist, social members would miss those convenient items. Doubtless, this trend would associate with the rise of stress in one's life. In addition, advertising is a good business strategy that familiarizes customers with newly-launched products. Such unapproachable products will make their enterprises likely to go unnoticed or even bankrupt in a crowded market.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I would argue that a total ban on advertising would exert negative effects on the community because it serves many useful purposes and does not harm anybody.