Some believe technology has made our lives too complex and the solution is to lead a simpler life without technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowaday, technology is present in many aspects of people's lives. Beside the disadvantages, technology also helps people to solve problems quickly and more easily. In my opinion, it is unfair to condemn technology without acknowledging its silent yet enormous contribution to society.

Technological innovations solved plenty of big problems for people. One of the positives that technology presents is medical advancements. According to experts, the invention of antibiotics help prolong the average lifespan of humans. Also, modern medicine with advanced technology equipment raises the survival rate of patients and cures diseases that no one thought to make better before. Secondly, the growth of mobile devices and the explosion of mobile applications help people save time and simplify procedures. For example, a delivery food app with a few taps, the food is delivered right to your place without spending too much time. With modern technology, people no longer have to go to the place to buy tickets, but booking tickets online through very fast and convenient applications. Moreover, learning and working becomes more convenient and effective with the participation of technology. To be specific, during the outbreak of the covid 19 pandemic, social distancing, all activities were interrupted, but due to technology, studying and working remotely can continue to take place on cyberspace or online platforms.

All in all, I subscribe to the belief that there should be a clear distinction between the merits and disadvantages that technology brings. Technology was born to make people's lives easier and people should not deny. If technology disappears, it will become difficult to find alternative solutions to answer the mentioned problems.