Some believe technology has made our lives too complex and the solution is to lead a simpler life without technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To commence with, technology has simplified our lives because high-tech allows people to have a normal life regardless of any setbacks. With the aid of technological devices such as the internet and computers, people can work and connect together on a global scale. The Covid 19 pandemic is a typical case in point. Thanks to distance learning, the educational system could stay stable. From the economic perspective, had it not been for teleworking, the economic situations of the whole world would have been in deep trouble. Technology, without a doubt, enabled businesses to run smoothly amidst the situation of a catastrophic and devastating epidemic. As a result, we have witnessed enormous recoveries from economic recession or even splendid growth. It is no exaggeration to say that the advantages technology brings about know no bounds.

Additionally, the solution of living without technology sounds ineffective and unreasonable. There is no denying the fact that various social platforms such as Facebook, Zalo and Instagram, to name but a few, have paved the way for far more convenient and rapid communication compared to the past. People across the globe can now send messages and make a phone call within just a few seconds irrespective of physical distance. By contrast, in the absence of technology, we could not keep in touch with one another comfortably in the long run.

In conclusion, I hold the firm belief that technology makes our lives less complex for the mentioned benefits.