Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones.

Why is this case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

some juveniles spend hours every day on their cell phones. this is because streaming videos and mobile games are engrossing for children. I think it will negatively affect their development because it will distract them from family activities.

First, minors love using mobile devices because streaming apps have many entertaining videos and use an algorithm to keep users interested. this means they have endless opportunities to enjoy themselves without thinking. For example, by scrolling down on the short video platform, the algorithm will introduce them to the following videos. On top of that, mobile games make games more accessible than console games. children can easily download the games from the app Store and become addicted to the fancy games. some of them would even pay all the allowances for the game costumes.

addicts to cell phones would rather spend more time on the screen than on outdoor activities such as biking, walking, and playing ball games. Prolonged screen time is harmful to physical health, especially eye health. Besides, it will lead to less time with parents and siblings. Hanging out with families or doing family activities can deepen family members' relationships. it's also an excellent way to accept essential things, such as values, social skills, and manners. The children paying more attention to the screen would construct unhealthy values from influencers' videos. For instance, one of the most popular YouTubers, Logan Paul, was famous for promoting drugs, suicides, and gambling.

In conclusion, smartphones have a toll on juveniles' growth, but it's hard for them to resist playing with phones. parents should limit their children's screen time and encourage them to participate in more physical activities.