some children spend hours every day on their smartphones.

why is this the case? do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Recently, it is found that some kids spent time on their phones every day.

In this digital era, every aspect of our life mostly are produced online. As a result, it is not a new thing to recognise that people use their mobile phone on daily basis. This effect does not only affect old generation but the younger as well. Personally, I do believe that having too much time on a phone screen is not as good as most people thought.

Nowadays, school normally has used online studying technique which lead younger students to use their smartphone often. In fact, there are some benefits from using this type of study method. For instance, books are now replaced to mobile tablet by student to reduce their backpack weight that can make children’s posture poor. Also, their parents can save some money by not buying unnesesarry school equipments since students have all the tools on their tablet. Furthermore, online studying method is good for earth because they use less paper.

Although, there are some particular drawbacks that can be seen from online studying method. Firstly, some children usually tend to spend too much time on the screen which leading to health problems. However, parents can control their kids time on screen by limiting their access on their phone. In addition, spending a lot of time on screen time can lead children to neglect things that are actually happening in real life.

In summary, I do think that this case can bring benefits for children as long as parents know how to limit children’s time on the phone. So, they will know how to manage their time on screen efficiently since I believe that technology can bring a lot of benefits and makes people life’s easier only if we know how to use it well.