Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Children nowadays are found glued to the screens of their smartphones because the new children friendly games attracts attention and parents now have the option to distract their child with bright colors from a phone's screen. Although this hugely is a negative development whereas, it has a positive aspect too.

There are many applications which indulge a child to put himself in the position of the player within a game as it brings a lot of excitement which ultimately makes the experience addictive. Most teenagers pursue artifacts only relevant to the specific game, holding no value in real life, yet makes playing exciting. For example my 10 year old spends 4 hours of his daily life in pursuit of gem from which he would get some power.

As children are investing more and more time on their smart devices parents have gotten a ticket to relax themselves as taking care of a child can be hectic. In order to relax a little most parents introduce cartoons to their child at an early stage the flashing screen attracts the baby's attention as a result the child get addicted to it. Nowadays most boys and girls are unable to leave the device behind because they are so attached to it.

Not all bad things come from smart devices as most of the learning takes place on screens such as10 graders who are unable to go school can still learn new ideas from the internet whereas students who find a topic difficult to understand can easily find various explanation of the same topic.

In conclusion, Every aspect of life needs a middle imaginary line which helps to understand the extremes just as in the case of smartphones, high amount of usage can destroy a child life on the other hand high amount of study time can make him a intelectual.