Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones.

Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Humans are becoming smarter and smarter; therefore, a myriad of state-of-the-art equipment are invented in order to assist people in their daily life. However, the current situation is that the young nowadays devote a whole lot of their time per day to using their smart device. In this essay, I would like to discuss the driving force behind this trend and whether it is advantageous or not.

The first reason worth mentioning is that the young now have to do a plenty of tasks on equipment such as laptops or smartphones as creating assignments on the digital-based device is much easier than the conventional one. Another major cause of this case is the youngsters’ requirement of entertainment. There are lots of captivating videos, posts on the Internet and furthermore, almost all of their friends use social networks to keep in touch with one another which forces them to do the same.

So do the children take advantage of this trend? Regarding the beneficial effects of this case, the young can acquire more knowledge from internet-based lessons including tiktok or facebook since the contents on these networking sites are diverse. Another significant point is that children are able to relieve stress after hours of studying by playing their favourite video games, surfing the internet, chatting with friends,...

Despite the positive influence mentioned above, there are a multitude of bad effects. First of all, the eyesights of children are impaired due to long-hour exposure to computer or smartphone screens and other health problems arise by virtue of this circumstance such as obesity which is the major cause of sedentary lifestyle. The second issue is that recent contents on the Internet are plentiful so the censorship often omits to eradicate the unsuitable contents posted on the Internet-based network. Therefore, the young will inevitably be affected by toxic stuffs. Furthermore, some pop-stars or influencers promote their immoral images on social media. The consequence is that the children act like their idols and sometimes can even be super aggressive. Last but not least, the academic results of children are exacerbated, given that they spend hour and hour on smart equipment. it can be even worse for the students who have to take an entrance exam which is a milestone of their lifetime.

In conclusion, the benefits of this trend are overwhelmed by the disadvantages. Personally, I do not encourage this case and i highly recommend the young to adopt the similar.