In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

There is no gainsaying the fact that many a person nowadays is focusing more towards their work and income rather than fitness. This in-turn is leading to an average weight gain for many individuals. There are many causes for said problems; however, the major ones being, excessive intake of convenience food and professions that require a person to stay at a desk for longer hours. It is the need of the hour that these problems be tackled in an efficient manner.

To initiate with the causes for weight gain furthering to decreasing health and fitness. Primarily, people nowadays due to their busy lives tend to purchase convenience food instead of sparing time for home cooked meals. To be precise, the more people eat junk food with minimal nutritional values, the more they ought to have medical ailments. For example, according to a survey conducted by Food Development Agencies in 2015, the people who consumed food from outlet stores had 33% higher chances of acquiring diabetes and hypertension as compared to their counterparts.

Second to this is the fact that more number of jobs nowadays require people to sit in a chair and perform strenuous tasks for hours together. This is rendering them tired and not allowing them to spend time outdoors, which is decreasing their fitness . Therefore, it is necessary to take actions on an individual level as this trend cannot be abolished over-night.

Having said that about the problems leading to health hazards. The solutions are, first and foremost, people who are tied up in their lives with work should cater some time towards cooking for themselves or order in nutritious food. This is because, should they consider healthy alternatives, they can remain astray from diseases. Cure fit an Indian conglomerate for instance, provides food with micronutrients that can keep a person healthy and also delivers food at one's convenience. Moreover, people who find it difficult to stay active and wander the nature because their work profile does not allow them to do so, had better use technology for their benefit. For example, there are many applications in current day that remind you to stretch your legs and keep fit.