In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

The increase in the average body weight of people in some countries is contributed to various factors. One main cause of this issue is that people tend to eat fast food in this day and night instead of making fresh food simply because they think it is easy for them. As a result, people who frequently consume fast food containing fat and sugar get overweight. Furthermore, the development of machines and technology requires people to work for longer hours so they have to go to their workplace early and return home lately . Therefore, they do not have time to do some exercises. Consequently, many people have some serious problems such as obesity and diabetics.

There are a number of viable solutions to help tackle this problem. To begin with, people should control their food intake and calories consumed. Also, people should avoid in consuming fast food and consume more of healthier ingredients such as oat, vegetable, or fruit. In addition, one solution would be for the government to schedule more time for meals and educate everybody about food dieting and how to exercise correctly. However, health for everyone should start at the individual.