In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the number of people have obesity or overweight increases, which leads to many health problems. So in this essay, I will shed light on the cause and measurements of the topic.

At the present, people have to work or learn in school from 7 am to 5 pm and the workplace or school are maybe too far to move. They do not have much time to prepare their breakfast, lunch and dinner. Therefore, eating outside is the most common choice. Apart from being busy, people seem to be too lazy to cook at home because it also takes a considerable amount of time. So, they usually go to restaurants to have a meal. For some people who are bad at cooking. In addition, maybe they do not know how to choose fresh food. However, victuals which chef or store owner choose can be spoiled. If you often read newspapers, you will see a lot of cases of food poisoning. Another reason for increasing the average weight of people is that they do not care about the amount of food or calories which they have in each meal.

All of the causes that lead to many bad consequences of human health, such as obesity, diabetes, and arthritis. So, we have to take steps to solve this problem. First, I think eating a diet is the easiest way to lose weight. We should wake up early to go jogging around the park and get some fresh air. If you do not have enough time in the morning, you can do this in the afternoon or evening. After doing exercise, we can cook some healthy food to bring to the workplace instead of eating junk food like fish balls, milktea and rice paper. Dividing into small portions will prevent you from suddenly hunger during the day. We ought to take advantage of break time to play some sport or stretch your muscles.

In conclusion, each country should have solutions to solve the problem of increasing the weight of people. In my opinion, overweight is not good for health so I have to do much exercise to avoid this problem.