Some people believe that watching television is bad for children in every way. Others, however, say that television is good for children to develop as they grow up. Discuss both views and give opinion

While many people argue that watching television may bring harmful effects to their offspring regardless of how they use it, others believe television positively contributes to the development of children. It is true that television may cause detrimental effects on children's health, i believe that with a little effort from society, television can become a great tool for education for children to reach their full potential.

On the one hand, the bad effects of television on children’s health is undeniable. Watching Tv over a long period of time may cause a handful of bad effects on the children's health, especially their eyes since they have to adjust constantly when watching the television. In addition, watching TV may take over the children's time for other activities such as sports or outdoor events.This not only take away the chances to learn and harden social skills but also cut away the connection between them and the people of the same age. Consequently, Obesity and communication disorders can be taken as warning examples for the overuse of TV.

On the other hand , TV can be a great guide for children with the appropriate help from the adults. Firstly, tv is a great source of knowledge which contains a huge variety of topics and is filmed and written by professionals in different fields, so that not only are the choices diverse enough for children to choose, the content of these shows are trustworthy with a high standard. Undoubtedly, TV may become the best tool for the growth of a child with the help of adults in adjusting the amount of time as well as managing the content of the shows that the children will interact with.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that TV might cause bad effects on children’s health ,but the intervention of adults may bring out the full potential of this tool and overweigh the negative effects of it.