In some countries, more young adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed by some people that when young people finished their study program and get a job, in some nations, they continue to reside in their families. From my viewpoint, there are many benefits to this trend and I strongly support that it will outweigh the drawbacks.

On the one hand, there are several advantages when young adults live with their parents. Firstly, it saves a lot of money for them. In fact, young people who just join in a company could not have a high salary because they do not have much experience. Nowadays, people need to face the high cost of living so if they live with their families, their life becomes more comfortable and easier. Secondly Residing in their family helps forge a stronger relationship between parents and their parents. They have opportunities for immediate conversations and there are more regular face-to-face interactions. For example, during dinner time, newbies can share about their work with their parents and they will receive mental support or advice from experienced predecessors.

On the other hand, Staying with parents also brings a few disadvantages in those who do not live independently. They can be over-reliant on their family. To be honest, everyone can be lazy when they live with their family because they are not often doing housework, including washing dishes or preparing meals. Furthermore, the ability to make their own decisions will be affected. For example, in Viet Nam, a large number of parents are often involved in their children’s decisions so it harms directly their development of decision-making skills.

In conclusion, in my view, there are some disadvantages when young adults stay with their parents, but it is more beneficial than leading life alone.