Some educationalists say every child should be taught to play musical instrument..

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is generally that there are some educators who think that children should learn about musical instrument. In my view, music is a kind of subject that not compulsory in academic and it does not important if they don’t have it in education program. However, this subject can be used as one of the last solution in order to get score easier for students so that they don’t have to stay in their grade for an another year.

Moreover, there are many reason that prove music should become a part of education program. First of all, it is about the tradition. Every country in the world has their own songs to represent for their country and teaching student those songs is also teaching them how to maintain and develop the culture of their country. Second, Music can be used as a way to entertain after stressful classes. Furthermore, to make daily academic work become effectively, a music class put in the middle of the day is a good idea. While in that class, student can listen to the music, singing and playing musical instruments as bands, then they forget every things that make them exhausted and have more spirit to their next class.

From my view of point, music is an easy way to get score for weak students such as anyone get bad score at the middle and the last academic test as well as receiving a big chance to learn another year in the same grade. To get score in music, student just simply need to sing a song with a clearly voice and when the teacher listened to it, the student got score. Beside that, this is not only apply for terrible student but also the excellent ones too by helping them to become the best learner in their school.

Overall, even though music is recommended to be put in academic program by some experts, I do not think it is too necessary to do that because without music, schools still can work normally. However, in some situation, it can be the last choice for anyone who have no prediction to stay and learn one more academic.