Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although life standard is generally improved, there are still many problems which need a lot of effort to solve. While the opinion "taking what life is" is supported by many people, others still believe there are always ways to overcome the bad situation. In this essay, these two views will be discussed and assessed.

In one hand, it is worth to reconsider and try to improve before giving up in a unsatisfactory events or even if it bad there maybe also solution to take advantage of bad things. In fact, many of the most innovative and useful inventions or products in the world are created when people try to solve problems. For example, at first era the computers took up a lot of space and the instructions and commands are very complex, despite all of that difficulties, the software and hardware engineers still try and find more ways to make the computers commercial and used by many individuals. It can not be denied that the effort and the will can help the people discover more solutions and even make breakthroughs.

In other hand, some problems are dilemmas or static things, which are very hard to change and find a satisfied solution. Therefore, these solutions can only solve some angle of the questions and more considerations are needed. In fact, raising the minimum wage is still controversial problem, the economists consider that if they raise the wage, poor people's life standard will be improved but it can also end up in more unemployment since the company fire more employee. These problems are far from settle. Furthermore, there are problems having no solutions for it. For instance, some people passed away and leave unhappiness for their acquaintance, the fact can not be change. They can only overcome the sadness since there no way bring back their beloved person.

In conclusion, not giving up and taking effort to solve the problems are encouraged, which helps improve the situation and bring more discoveries. Nevertheless, some problems can be change, instead of crying over the spilt milk, moving on is better.