Some people believe that it is best to accept a situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Many people argue that it is better to happy with life circumstances. However, others, hold that it is better to make an effort to solve such difficult situations. In this essay, I will discuss both these views and show why I am in favor of the latter.

On the one hand, it is understandable why some believe that acceptance is the only way when people encounter difficult situations. Their rationale is that people should be satisfied with what life brings to them; as changing is risky and requires massive determination. Take employees, for example, when they encounter unsatisfied work, it will be better for them to be contented. The reason is that there is no guarantee that a new job position can assure them a better salary or bring happiness to them.

On the other hand, I am convinced that improving such challenging situations is the better way. The reason is that changing can bring various benefits such as better living standards, plentiful source of income as well as positive morale. Take poor people, for example, it will be much easier for them to have a better living conditions if they try to tackle their problems. As a result, they will no longer suffer from poverty or even illiteracy for young-poor children.

In conclusion, there are good reasons to believe that people should be contented with every they have as changing is challenging and needs many determinations. However, it is my genuine belief that finding ways to solve problems brings plentiful benefits for people as well as increases their happiness.