Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the era of research and development, some people believe that any information required for such purpose should be provided. However, I would agree with those who argue that some information is confidential and should be kept to themselves.

First of all, there is no doubt that information used in research is essential in fields like science, business and acedimics. This is because the data can help fill the gaps in knowledge. For example, In the field of medicine, surveys conducted can help identify if the drugs used to treat patients for the same ailment work similarly.

It helps in development of new treatments and makes sure we use existing treatments in the best possible way. Furthermore, in business

information collected can be used to understand issues and raise public awareness.

Nevertheless, sometimes on the name of research and business people are hoodwinked and asked about personal information which in most cases is irrelevant to any academic or business use. For instance, people can be asked about their interests in different products and spending habits. This data can then be sold to marketing or advertising agencies who would lure people into buying products which they were interested in. Thus, information can be misused by sharing it to unwanted users.

In conclusion, although information plays a vital role in science, business and academics. It is important for people to consider the purpose and motive of research in order to avoid getting swindled by deceivers pretending to be using data for genuine purposes.