Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

However, there are certain people who repudiates such sharing of information. First, they believe that the information can be misused by some people for pernicious purposes. For instance, the advancement in nuclear physics led to development of nuclear weapons by several different nations. Secondly, if the information is shared freely then it can diminish the value of researcher. The researcher might not get enough credit or recognition for such valuable information.

In my opinion, the benefits of sharing information outweighs the disadvantages of it. Knowledge should be accessible to everyone, as it will help people in getting enlightened about different things. Furthermore, such information could serve as base for further advancement in a field of study. For instance, Galileo's work served as a base for Newton and Newton's for Einstein. The contribution made by these eminent personality in the field of science is invaluable.

In conclusion, there are several reasons why some people agree with idea of sharing information and why some rejects such idea. There are both advantages and disadvantages of sharing information freely. However, the benefits of sharing information outweighs the disadvantages for the same.