Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

Scientific research, business and the academic world indeed benefit the thriving of the society. While so many people believe that sharing more information is better in those sectors, others which included me would argue that some information is imperative to be shared limitlessly.

On the one hand, there are two prominent justifications why useful provided information assisting the development of society. Firstly, the more information given the more detailed scientific researches are. Thereby, results from researches could be a great reference for the government to draw necessary lessons and implement them in real scenarios of the country. Secondly, information announcement in the business and academic world benefits the economy. For instance, sharing tips or news about the fluctuations of the stock market could be a great help for investors. Therefore, it also keeps the cash flow and transactions active.

On the other hand, some information is considered to be shared freely. For example, a successful start-up owner wouldn't share tips or the recipe of their signature dish to the public. If they did, their competitive advantage would disappear. Furthermore, share as much information as possible without authorized it could lead to troublesome consequences. Rumors about the decrease in the interest rate can cause the trend in buying bonds. Falling short of expectations, the rate goes up leading to a huge loss of money for investors and has strong negative impacts on the economy.

In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validities, it seems to me it is best to consider which piece of information should be provided and good to use.