some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some infomation is too important or too valueable to be shared freely.Discuss both these views and give your opinion?

Whether or not information should be revealed as much as possible in the academic world is a hotly-debated topic that often divides opinion. Many people claim that it is the right thing to do while others believe that a lot of information is so precious or crucial that it should not be shared for free. In my opinion, I lean towards the idea that some vital information should not be widely shared.

On the one hand, the opinion to publicly share academic information is attractive for several reasons. Firstly, many people don't have the economic means to pay for the data, so they always wish the information is made for free. The student is a good case in point, they do not have a job that can make money so they hope to get free academic information to do the assignment. Secondly, some lifestyle information such as food or health information should be dispersed widely because of its usefulness for people. People's lives would be improved if they are aware of important knowledge such as proper diet or exercise.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why I believe that people should secure or charge many kinds of information. The main shortcoming is that there are many important data that experts spend a lot of time and effort to research and collect, so it makes sense to pay to get them. For example, experts have to endure extreme conditions and take a long time to observe and document the life of a wild animal, so people should pay to get these materials. Additionally, some academic information such as corporate business strategy, and government private information should be locked. If this information were to be distributed freely and widely, this could have serious consequences for many people.

Weighing up both sides of the argument, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that it is better to lock some kinds of valuable or vital academic information.