Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Majority of the people tend to believe that members of modern society have an abundance of possibilities and can go in whatever direction they choose. However, from my point of view, this idea can be mainly applied to the minority of the people occupying the Earth at the moment.

One of the main arguments in favor of an opinion that people have plenty of opportunities to choose from is usually a huge variety of entertainment resources and leisure activities. Even if this belief is based on some kind of logic, it is still important to understand that life is not wholly about the way we spend our free time. There are some things which have a more significant role in the everyday life of typical human sapience: education, profession, family life.

First of all, saying that people living nowadays have a lot of things to choose from seems to me as an exaggeration, while there are still places where human rights and freedom are violated. In some countries, a person can not even choose whom he or she gets married to. In other ones, a huge part of the society is deprived of a right to choose the professional route he or she would like to pursue. For example, women in a lot of Arabic countries have almost no opportunities to lead the life of an entrepreneur or to become a scientist. Bearing that in mind, it is simply arrogant to say that people suffer from too many choices.

In conclusion, I want to say that even if some areas of our life is full of different options it does not mean that we can claim ourselves suffocating from a fullness of choices. There is still a lot of work to be done for all of the people to have the freedom of choice.