Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are different views about whether studying at university or getting a job is more suitable after high school. I believe that the profession's success depends on everyone's choice, not regarding whether or not you studying at university.

Some people think that getting a university or college certification is the more certain to get a job in the future. To begin with, learned knowledge at junior school are not eligible for the specific position jobs. The occupations regarding technical, medical or education industry and so on require that you have a university or college certification. Moreover, the university environment is appropriate for the student to gain both knowledge and skills. University is similar to a mini social in which students are likely to participate in most activities such as teamwork, social activities, etc. To elaborate, students can contact many kinds of people and be in charge of many different positions as leaders in a team, members in a club, etc. They will learn how to become an upstanding adult and ready to step into society.

There are many reasons that people want to get a job straight after school. They can not feel the interest to study at university or college. For instance, some people prefer to establish their own company to business. They expect that step into their life early and earn money fastly. Besides, some people have creative thinking that outweighs traditional knowledge and have the ability to implement them. They choose another way to become a successful person in the future. For example, Bill Gates left Harvard University to pursue his technology passion. He came over many challenges and difficulties to build a strong company like Microsoft.

In conclusion, having a successful career in the future depend on continuous effort and passion. Studying at university or not is not essential as long as appropriate for you.