Should parents physically punish their children.

Harsh punishments usually defeat the purpose of children's education . To begin with, the minds of children are similar to blank pages that are ready to learn about around the world. Therefore, It is easy for them to make innocent mistakes. Addition to, If simply spanking them is a form of punishment, children just feel scared at the moment, and then they may keep repeating those mistakes in the future. Finally, Parents just have used physical punishments to limit children's mistakes. From doing so, they are just aware of their wrong mistaken, but they wouldn't know how to correct those mistakes.

Direct instructing and using lighter punishments are the most effective methods to teach children more mature. First, Parents should instruct their children to do a particular task correctly. To elaborate, parents should take steps to teach children to know why they make the wrong mistake and how to take corrective measures. Besides that, If parents are impatient in children-caring to correct their errors, the result is better than their expectations. Because not only do children realize their mistakes, but they also appreciate the value of personal responsibility and nurturing attributes. Last but not least, some lighter punishments if parents do properly, these ways will likely to suit for parents to teach their children. For instance, parents may require children to do housework and helping family members, and so on.