Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

There has been a colossal upsurge in discussing whether the parent should or should not allow their children learning and self- study at their own home instead of going to educational system. Although studying in anywhere can bring us tremendous and useful knowledge, this statement still surrounded by a range of debatable opinion. The merits stemming from both teaching method will be analysed in the following essay before reaching my rational conclusion about this social phenomenon.

On the one hand, self-study at home can help students develop their cognition in many ways. Firstly, the pupils don't need to transfer a long distance to go to school in order to save time for another activities or reduce the transport fee for their parents. Secondly, different children have different learning pace. To elaborate, the intelligence quotient of each individuals is separated so studying at home can ensure the children keep up with the lesson they learn. While in mixed class, this is really difficult for teacher to handle with all student's situation and carefully ask them about the loopholes they have in the subject. Thirdly, due to the widespread of technology, there is convenient and easy for the student to search for the book or case study related to their subject they learn in school. In this technology-driven age, computer make everything become acceptable and beneficial in order to open the door for learners to study in anywhere or anytime.

On the other hands, there are some advantageous meaning that studying in school create and hardly find when we just coop up ourselves and learning at home. To be precise, going to school can help us ameliorate our skills such as communicate, teamwork, etc. Making new friends and cooperating in a group to solve problems in the lessons can make us appreciate our school time and augmenting knowledge for us in the career path. These essential skills is hardly found in any theories or formulas from science subjects but it still hosted the most vital role for our future. Moreover, listening to the teacher and asking the ttalented friends about the problems that we can't solve can help us study quickly and save time for another subjects. Furthermore, the study vibe only existing in the school is intangible but still incentivise us to concentrate in the lesson. Taking for instance, according to the current record, more than half of students and undergraduate in Viet Nam offer the government and educational authority allowing the live class after the effect of Covid-19 because they find hard to focus on the computer screen in the online class.

In conclusion, both learning at home or in school affect positively and help us to gain attainments in the learning path. I personally believe that both case will have us in different facets in the developing and maturing stage. However, learning well relies mostly on our efforts and practices.