Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities.others however say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both views and gives your own opinion.

People have different views about how to improve community health in terms of some measures. While in some ways it may seem reasonable that increasing the number of sport facilities is the best way to boost health, I agree with those who believe that other measures are just as important.

There are two key reasons why it might be considered that increasing sports facilities is simple way to improve public health. Firstly, availability of the sport facilities can make a situation that anyone can do exercise in any place and undeniably it affects some parameters of public health in a society. For example, people who lives in my country can easily find gyms near their accommodation and they do not waste time and cost of going to some specific areas to work out. Secondly, there might be discount for going sport gyms because of increasing the number of sport halls.

However, I would argue that various other forms of healthcare are just as significant as the factors of sports mentioned above. In particular, making sports facilities in each street or residential areas can have a bit impact on public health, this can not encourage people to work out lonely. Hence, public awareness about the role of exercising in health would be considered besides extending gyms. For instance, Media should concern more about the public health and broadcast some suitable programs to show the importance of exercising on physical and mental health. Also, there should be held several meeting in schools and universities to invite people to go to gyms by describing its benefits.

To sum up, it seems to me that sports facilities might be the best way to improve public health, but other measures are just as fundamental.