Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Health plays a vital part in people's lives. Some believe raising the host of sports facilities is the most effective method to improve community health, while others think that other measures should also be implemented. A closer look at the problem will help in assessing these views.

On the one hand, extending sports facilities is attractive for several reasons. People would make a more serious attempt in exercising if the facilities are more modern and simpler. Since they are filled with all kinds of good equipment and spacious sports fields, they are more excited and willing to work out more. Besides, safety also is the biggest concern when it comes to outdoor activities. By upgrading gym equipment and sports areas, people would less afraid of unwanted injures while doing exercise. As a result, they will feel more secure in practicing sports and more confident in doing it.

On the other hand, sports facilities are not the only matter. In order to promote better health, people should also adopt other approaches. Firstly, they need to have an adequate diet by eating nutritious food and having a four-course meal. This would maintain a healthy body and a strong immune system. Secondly, unhealthy interests, such as smoking and drinking alcohol, are not recommended. These pleasures would gradually damage people's health by allowing bacteria to enter.

In conclusion, although enhancing sports facilities would encourage people to work out more to improve their health, I personally think that other practices, such as a balanced diet and active interests, should also be considered.