Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required

There is a belief by some people that it should be made mandatory for high schools to indulge students in various unpaid social services such as charitable works, mentoring young children and many more. In my opinion, I totally agree with this statement because these activities are beneficial for students to develop their social behaviosral skills and leadership abilities along with their studies.

To commence with, it is one of the responsibilities of the school to shape its students to become a well-defined individual towards the society. Additionally, schools should inculcate various activities as a part of their curriculum such as community walks and running campaigns apart from education. In other words, these schools should focus on the communication skill which is the main aspect of social behavioral skills. For instance, high school organizations should promote community walks so that students foster a friendly environment and can learn many new things from their neighborhood by interacting with the people irrespective of their age.

Furthermore, these social activities not only shape the student’s decorum, also it will boost the leadership qualities among the students. Moreover, these qualities will aid for better employment opportunities in the future after graduation from their high school. For example, educational bodies should consider the notion of taking mentoring classes to the unprivileged children in remote areas by their students. Moreover, it will encourage them with immense confidence for their future endeavours and improve their communication skills which lead them to acquire better job opportunities in firms.

In contrast, some parents are sceptical about these works, as students might lose their concentration which impacts their academic performance. However, it is based on individual level of perception for these social services. It would be better if parents and schools are on the same platform to encourage this type of work in order to make a better future.

To sum it all, the argument which demands the involvement of high school students in various social services will aid them to foster an affable environment in the society and enhance the student’s leadership skill which will drive them into popular firms.