Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required

In recent days public health has become a global issue. People often argue that providing ample opportunities to access sport facilities can enhance public health. However, some others are arguing that this is not the only solution, instead a little extra effort is needed for this general issue. In my opinion, I personally agree with the latter perspective and this essay will analyze both sides along with my view.

First of all, health is one of the key factors in human lives. Although having ample benefits with the usage of technology, people are habituating to do desk jobs rather than walking or moving. The increase in the number of sports clubs can motivate people to focus on their health status in their busy lives. Moreover, these sports clubs will provide various equipment such as swimming, a spacious playground, weights and many more which enable the public to make use of these to maintain fitness. For example, in South Korea gyms and sports centers are located every five-kilometers which aid people to stay healthy and fit.

On the other hand, it is often believed that building such centers will not improve the public health in the entire nation, while these centers need some promotions and advertisements in order to reach more people. Additionally, state and local governments should promote campaigns for raising awareness among the citizens regarding proper exercise and healthy diet. For instance, Canada being one of the developed nations, the government launched health awareness months, days and weeks to keep an eye on public health. As an outcome, the life expectancy rate increased gradually.

To recapitulate, although it is certainly true that these centers can attract more people to make use of these services, a few people gainsay that a large number of sports centers might not be the complete solution to public health issues. In my opinion, governments should take appropriate measures to promote these clubs via advertisements and launching educational or awareness programs to reach more people.