Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Selection of subject is one of the main factors in education system. Some people opine that, having knowledge of ancient history is beneficial in terms of great future. However, others maintain that, in this developing world science and technical subjects are in demand and it is a need of time. There are several possible advantages and drawbacks would be mentioned in this essay before making any statement.

Firstly, history is related to past and every historical event must be considered as an experience for future decision making. Secondly, history subjects are tend to remind people about their heritage, revolution and countless sacrifices had been made by leaders and martyred. It is totally unfair to forget the pride of nation. therefore history as a subject is quite crucial for school children.

On the other hand, world is changing day by day through their extraordinary technology and seeking well skilled youngsters to booming this industry to the next level. Now everything is automatic as scientists are working hard to make things more easy. Due to technical advancement, there is a need of one click and everything is accessible. To maintain a position in this digital era is only possible through having knowledge subjects like science and computers. Hence, it becomes a important to teach more science related studies in school so that more new inventions would be possible in upcoming years.

Hammering the last nail, although history has their own importance, but science and technology is demand of time. Therefore, education industry need to change their priority and more towards the science related subject in order to gain more doctors, engineers and scientists in future.