Some people say History is one of the most important subject in school. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Nowadays people's views often clash on the notion that history is one of the most important subject. While some who worries for the future believe that, in today's world subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

In today's contemporary world science and technology stand on the strongest footings as compared to other subjects in school. As developments are taking place at a great pace and the fuel to the engine of development is abundance knowledge of science. In addition to it, resources are also getting exhausted which necessitates the discovery of alternatives to cope with the situation which also boots the value of technology. Furthermore, diversification and innovation embraces development and they are only possible if an individual has basket full apprehension of science and technology else development will become a seldom sight.

On the contrary, other part of the population believes the notion that history is the most essential school subject. However, it is often said that learning history gives one experience which prevents repeating the same mistakes in near future. Moreover, it is quite significant fact that learning and knowing the history of the place and civilization in context to better understand the place and it's salient features is a great virtue. Probing further, the scoring nature of this subject also adds up in it's value in school as it only deals with mugging up the things in brain rather than investing a lot of time in understanding the concepts.

However, in my opinion I strongly believe that success can only be witnessed if one focus on the future developments rather than dealing with historical dates and events. We can not alter the past but we can surely prepare for the future. Thus science flows parallel to such concept. So science and technology are more prominent subjects in school as compared to history.