Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is said that music is that flows beyond the boarders and horizons. It could get a range of people from various generations, with different cultural backgrounds together. I agree entirely with the statement and will present my opinion in the following.

Rithmic voices and sounds could attract individuals from different regions and make them both amazed and excited. Psychologically, music effects on audition nerves; consequently, the emotion will be influenced. These are some specific features of the body of the human, regardless of their geographical environments or cultures. Take the Turkish songs which Ebrahim Tatlis sings as the most patently obvious instance; they tend to be listened all over the world by people whom most of them do not understand the Turkish language and do not know what does Tatlis sing about, but some of them not only like them but also cry while they are played. Hence this means music moves beyond the borders.

In addition, music is not the thing that is attractive for a specific generation or age, and its notes are not written for individual people of specific ages, also non of the styles of music have been defined for the elderly or the young. Many Iranian youths, for instance, are interested in traditional music significantly, even more than some of the grandparents and playing the Tar, Setar, Santour, and other traditional musical instruments. Besides, many young Iranian guys tend to sing this type of music professionally. These are the evidence illustrating that music does not chose who listen to it and who does not.

In conclusion, music is one that ables to gather attracted people of different ages and different parts of the world to listen to the same thing.