Some people say that musis is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It has been become a discussion among people that music can unite people from different group of ages and cultures. I partly agree with this notion since music has several factors that sometimes make people connected each other by the message of the lyrics, the melody, or the harmony of the music itself.

Firts of all, emotional relatedness of some musics is one of several factors why music is surely able to make people together. In my psychological opinion, when people have similiarity to others, especially through music, they will get a feeling of understanding. For example, the song of Queen, a famous band of The United Kingdom, released their songs. People around the world who are really idolized them felt the same with the message delivered on the lyrics. Then, people who like this kind of songs will come together to Queen’s concert to feel the sensation of emotion.

On the other hand, a typical music can be very sensitive to some group of people. This type of music may split them on a certain reason. For example, the older people who are sceptical on K-Pop may feel guilty when listening in such musics. This preferences differentiation make the youngsters and elderly spilt up into two groups, which one is prone to Korean Music while the other are refused to listen K-pop songs. As a result, they are not united by these particular musics because of the individual preferences.

In conclusion, I do believe that music still become an effective way to make people in different background stand together. We can take an example of national anthem which makes us connected even though we dont know each other personally. Indeed, music is a positive method to keep us together.